Early Years Foundation Stages Curriculum (EYFS)

Our Nursery Education Program is based on the British Early Years Foundation Stages (EYFS) curriculum and aims to support children within 24-60 months to thrive in the seven areas of learning and development. All of these areas are important and inter-connected.

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts & Design

The curriculum offers a enjoyable routine with meaningful interactions, group and individual activities, and guided and independent play intentionally created to support children's development in each of the seven areas. 

All the areas are integrated in our spiral curriculum and the children have opportunities to learn and grow in all of them over the year. However, since language and self-regulation are the foundation of a child's successful journey and effective learning, the curriculum, divided into two terms, has a deeper focus on the prime areas over the first term. Kindergarden is quite often children's first school experience. Their first adaptation to school is one of the most important phases they will face in the early years. It demands lots of attention, sensibility, and care from the family, teachers, and staff. By the end of the first term and during the second term, with children well adapted, habituated to our routine, and feeling comfortable we may turn our attention to the specific areas.